farmlandsignature1.gif (3002 bytes)

Farm Land Security Board
Farm Ownership

Phone: (306) 787-5047   Fax: (306) 787-8599
Office hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday to Friday

The Farm Land Security Board is a Board appointed by Order-in-Council to oversee the Farm Foreclosure process, Home Quarter Protection mechanisms and Farm Ownership regulations that are part of The Saskatchewan Farm Security Act.

The Board is a quasi-judicial tribunal. It is funded and managed as part of the Ministry of Agriculture but does not take direction in its decision-making from the government.

The current Board membership is:

  • Dwayne Anderson (Chair)
  • Noel Skelton
  • Ken McDonald
  • Bryan Hadland

The Saskatchewan Farm Security Act of 1988 consolidated a number of pieces of legislation affecting farmers into one statute. The Farm Land Security Board is responsible for administering:

  • Part II, which regulates the processes by which lenders move towards foreclosure of farm land through mortgages or writs of execution,
  • Part III, which provides protection for Home Quarters from repossession by lenders in satisfaction of mortgage debt, and
  • Part VI, which regulates the ownership and operation of Saskatchewan farm land by non-residents and Non-Canadian entities.
Who Does What
Telephone Book
Did you find it

Farm Ownership
Farm Forclosures
Home Quarter Protection
Equipment Repossessions
Comparable Land Sales
What's New

Government of Saskatchewan
Last Updates August 2016

Privacy Policy

Contact the Webmaster